Latest updates

Check the Important info page for latest updates! (4 April 2024)

Friday, January 22, 2010

African Cup of Nations: Seeding for Gabon/Equatorial Guinea 2012 qualifiers (21 January 2010)

These are the groups (in 2006 there was no actual draw - see the seeding and draw procedure used in 2006) based on matches up to and including January 21st.

There are plenty of questions though.

Zambia replace Togo in the first pot.

Group 1: Côte d'Ivoire, Congo, Madagascar, Sao Tome e Principe
Group 2: Nigeria, Cape Verde Islands, Lesotho, Central African Republic
Group 3: Cameroon, Gambia, Burundi, Guinea-Bissau
Group 4: Algeria, Senegal, Chad, Djibouti
Group 5: Egypt, South Africa, Swaziland, Somalia
Group 6: Ghana, Uganda, Sierra Leone, Mauritius
Group 7: Tunisia, Sudan, Ethiopia, Seychelles
Group 8: Mali, Rwanda, Botswana, Comoros
Group 9: Burkina Faso, Kenya, Zimbabwe, Eritrea
Group 10: Zambia, Guinea, Libya, Niger
Group 11: Benin, Morocco, Congo DR, Mauritania
Group 12: Angola, Malawi, Namibia, Liberia
Group 13: Mozambique, Togo, Tanzania

About me:

Christian, husband, father x 3, programmer, Romanian. Started the blog in March 2007. Quit in April 2018. You can find me on LinkedIn.

No comments:

Post a Comment